top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Olivia

Vacation is almost here!!!

I am in my last week of work before vacation, and I am already in vacation mode. No matter how hard I try to be on my best game I am just so ready for the rest and relaxation that Disney World is going to bring to my family. (hahaha) We are leaving for our first family trip to disney in a few days, it will be my youngest daughter's first flight (3 months old). I am literally counting down the days, hours and minutes until we can have some uninterrupted family time. My husband, Joe, Is a workaholic. So my intentions of Disney is pretty much a kidnap method to have us spend time together in the most magical place in the United States. If I take a week off and he works, that means I am stuck in a house with 2 little kids that will not let me relax and bonus they would be in their comfort zone causing chaos and stress. I would be expected to be that perfect house wife and have the house clean and dinner on the table with my kids all clean and happy at the end of the day. I can't even write that without rolling my eyes and my husband knows better than to expect that. Me being home with the 2 kids equals him coming home to a overly stressed wife that is feening for wine and a house that looks like it was hit by a natural disaster of toys and crumbs and most likely a whole box of rice or pancake mix poured all over the floor, and yes, I am talking from experience. Now that does not sound like a vacation for anyone of us. Which is why we bit the bullet to go to Disney for the week where I do not have to cook and we get housekeeping at the hotel and my children are so well behaved in public vs at home. I will update on how "relaxing" my trip actually ends up being. Wish us luck!


99 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page